Reviews

All of our reviews listed below are written and verified by A Touch of Tranquility Spa guests.
For an easy and quality viewing experience, we have categorized our reviews under a heading that corresponds with the treatment which prompted the review.
(Be sure to scroll all the way down to see waxing, facial, and Total Spa Experience evaluations)

A sincere thank you to each and every one of you - for all of your time writing these and the kindness you have shown for us! We absolutely love what we do and your feedback helps us know we are on the right track! (We have so many reviews we had to select, however, we will be rotating through them so everyone's review will show throughout the year!)

Customized Massage

Rating:

Awesome experience

Never had a bad experience. Jill is awesome. I always leave feeling relaxed. Reasonable prices and great customer service.

Jessica H 09/30/2015

perfection

My back and neck and head the best results i could get i sleep in a chair due to the pain in my neck and back after christine got done i could move and breathe easier and no longer have the nerve jumping in my hand from the compression in my neck thank you so much you are the best.

Brenda VanPelt 09/23/2015

Amazing

I absolutely love going to A Touch of Tranquility! Everyone is so nice and knows exactly what they are doing. I love being able to go get a great massage, and actually feel relaxed coming out. I would never go anywhere else but here!

K.S. 09/17/2015

Christina is Truely Amazing

As usual an absolutely wonderful massage with Christina. She's the best! Once I started to going to Christina I stopped going to chiropractor. Your the best! Thank you!

C.H. 06/17/2014

Highly recommend for chronic pain!

I have been receiving massage here for chronic pain for several years now--and would highly recommend it to anyone needing either pain relief or just a relaxing escape. Christina has been my primary therapist, but I have also received massage from Kim. Christina has perfected the art of relieving painfully tight muscles without causing more pain in the process. Kim is extremely strong, and able to deliver strong pressure where needed and more delicate pressure to the more tender areas.

Kim M 07/01/2015

Just what my body needed!

A Touch of Tranquility is highly recommended!I run, walk, swim, bike, and workout a lot. When I'm not sleeping, I'm working between a chair and keyboard. This was just what my body needed. I was so focused on nutrition and exercise I neglected the importance of giving my body true relaxation and reset. Julie Rose is fantastic! For those who work between a chair and keyboard the hand massage is a must. I've already booked another appointment.

R.C. 06/20/2015

Compassionate, expert, pleasurable relief for chronic pain

As someone who suffers from chronic pain, I could not more highly recommend Christina. She has worked hard to perfect her technique--and is able to relieve my pain while not causing me more pain in the process--something I have not found with past massage therapists. For an hour every week. I can escape to this peaceful, welcoming place and be pampered. I love it!

Kim M. 06/13/2015

Great Massage!

I had a great experience at A Touch Of Tranquility. I had a gift card for a 90 minute massage. The staff is professional and know what they're doing. The facility is clean. Over all, I had a very relaxing full body massage experience.

Jessica Bard 07/25/2015

AMAZING SERVICES & WONDERFUL STAFF!!!

I've been going to A Touch of Tranquility for over 4yrs and have tried many of their services. Everyone is very friendly, helpful and great with what they do. Definitely worth checking out.

Spencer T 12/01/2014

Massage

Jill does an amazing job. She can do a deep tissue massage or a relaxation massage, whatever you need. She is friendly and professional. I have recommended her to several friends and they have been pleased with her work as well. I have been going every other week for over a year now and she has really helped to decrease my lower back pain. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a great massage!

D.W. 07/21/2015

great staff in a relaxing atmosphere

The staff is friendly and attentive. I have had 2 different massage therapists who were both excellent. An hour massage is money well spent for me!

k.k. 07/20/2015

Flexibility

Although Julie does not normally do the sort of deep-tissue massage I prefer, she responded with strength and skill to my feedback throughout the wonderful 90-minute session. I hope to book with her again!

R.B. 07/19/2015

No more pain!

Having never had a massage I was a little reluctant about booking a visit. I didn't know if they would be able to help my chronic back pain and I didn't want to waste the money. Thankfully I didn't listen to myself and went. I've abused my poor body for years and my back has paid the price. My lower back would almost always ache and no matter what I did it would hurt. She worked her magic and it is amazing, here I sit a day later with NO pain. It was a fantastic experience!!!!!

04/30/2015

another amazing massage

Once again Christina hit the ball out of the park, releasing muscle knots that have been there for years and creating a deep tissue relaxation that lasts for days. Just when you think she can't get any better she does.

N.T. 06/05/2015

5 stars

I am so thankful for the help and relief Jill has given me so far. Everyone there is so friendly and any and all questions you have will be answered. I'd highly recommend you to anyone. :)

Kim Benz 02/03/2015

whole body relaxation!

Decided to try a different massage therapist and was glad I did. Jill had a very gentle and relaxing touch. Christina is still the ONE! But Jill runs a close 2nd!

Lisa B 04/22/2015

massage

Very good experience. Will be back to have more work done! Relaxed and could feel a difference that day.

molly lowery 04/13/2015

Pure Relaxation

On walking into their waiting area, I was immediately at ease. The environment is tranquil, and the staff are so enjoyable! My massage therapist's name was Julie. Julie is a bright, bubbly young woman and a credit to her profession. We discussed target areas that I felt needed to be worked on, and as the title says, pure relaxation. I absolutely will be going back in the future and would recommend Touch of Tranquility to anyone in need of pampering!

Alison Hurlbert 03/18/2015

Christina Lower

After a glorious 45 minute massage by Christina Lower, I went to bed for the first time in weeks with no chronic pain and felt better than I have in quite awhile. Christina is amazing, and I will now continue to see her on a more regular basis.

kiki pierotti 12/06/2014

close attention

The massage therapists at Touch of Tranquility are not only highly skilled, but also pay close attention to the client's needs. This is definitely not a cookie-cutter operation!

r.b. 03/16/2015

massage

I got a deep tissue and relaxation massage. The atmosphere was relaxing in itself. I enjoyed the massage and would come again. They had amazing tea to try before or after. Loved it!!!

future customer 02/18/2015

AMAZING

I really enjoyed my 60 minute massage! She explained everything that she would do before the massage. She got all the knots out of my shoulders and neck and made sure that I was comfortable. I felt amazing after I left and I definitely will be going back soon! :)

L.J. 07/02/2014

thank you for making me feel so much better. I live in Boston and save my massages here in Corning

Christina was amazing! She was not afraid to get the knots out of my hips during my 1st visit. She made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. During my 2nd vist the same day that I made due to an injury in my rotacuff she ways gentle. Her soft smooth touch massaging an oversized know conflict NO pain, yet she released the tention in there. I can now move my shoulder more freely and I am a happy person. My hip will take time and perhaps another visit will fee up the stiffness in there :)

W.J. 10/12/2014

Awesome massage

Jill gives awesome massages; she has such a calming personality that she makes me feel totally relaxed; I have been getting regular massages for the past 6 months and if you are looking for an amazing massage, ask for Jill.

DIANE W 08/11/2014

customer

Quaint little business. Relaxing atmosphere, great service, reasonable prices. Will return for another massage!

R.G. 01/18/2014

Great massage with Kim

Kim is very strong, skillful and relaxing. Felt great! If I lived in the area I would definitely return. Appreciated the accommodating Sunday hours.

V.M. 01/28/2014

Got the kinks out

Slow, powerful massage from Kim. Pleasant atmosphere and cup of tea while waiting for a friend. Thank you.

L.L. 01/31/2014

Giving Thanks

Thank you A Touch of Tranquility for a wonderful Massage and for your attention to detail and the care you provided with such compassion and skill!

April Roush-Stanley 12/03/2013

much needed massage

Found my full body massage very relaxing. Had a problem with my hip when I first when in. Had the therapist concentrate on it and have not had A PROBLEM SINCE! Thank You!!!!

Kay Marvin 12/14/2013

Massage

I was a hurting mess when I came in. My Massage was excellent..... i can't wait for my next one!!! Thank you so much!

Matthew G 12/21/2013

Great work!

This was one of the best massages I've ever received. The price was very reasonable too. I will be recommending A Touch of Tranquility to all of my friends.

Matthew Parsons 12/24/2013

With Gratitude!!

My therapist worked on my severe neck/back problem. I was impressed with her work on the base of my skull and neck. Looking forward to our next appointment.

G.L. 01/04/2014

Excellent care

With each and every session my lower back pain becomes more of a stranger. This is the first time in more than 25 years that I have been able to go to the gym and truly enjoy exercising,

G.F. 03/22/2013

massage

I went in for a 1 hour massage because I was stiff in my back and neck. My back feels great and so relaxed. My neck feels so much better but still has some tightness in it. She could only fit so much in in an hour. I can turn my head left to right now. I will always be a returning customer because of the way I feel when I'm being massages and also when I leave.

Wendy Johnson 04/12/2013

love It!

This place is great! I had an appointment with Christina and she was amazing! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Amanda Secondo 06/25/2013

Magic Fingers

Christina has an amazing ability to zero in on my (multiple) problem areas. Together with chiropractic treatment, these chronic issues seem to be resolving.

L.B. 08/01/2013

OH MY! IT WAS WONDERFUL

This was my 1st massage ever, I was so nervous. Christina put me at ease and made it an absolutely wonderful and relaxing experience. I made the mistake of not listening to her however when she told me to drink lots of water which I think caused me to have a little headache about an hour after massage. She respected that I am sensitive to smells and picked a mellow and relaxing scent for me. I AM HOOKED!

Lisa Barrett 08/05/2013

Christina is amazing!

So glad I followed my friend's advice and made an appointment with Christina. Not only has she given perhaps the best massages I've ever had, but she is simply delightful. Affordable and excellent. I, too, am hooked!

MBK 08/14/2013

Lifesaver!

When I first came to A Touch of Tranquility, I was having severe shoulder and neck pain. My Therapist knew just the right amount of pressure to apply to work the tightness out of my muscles and start me on the way to feeling better. She is highly skilled, very professional and extremely caring. Since then, I have been seeing her every week or two and couldn't be more pleased with how much better I feel.

Kim M 09/13/2013

The best place in town

I recommend Christina and A Touch of Tranquility to everyone unreservedly. I have been coming here for nearly a year now and will continue to do so.

N.T. 09/16/2013

Terrific!

It amazes me how stress has affected my back, neck and shoulders. My therapist has made me very relaxed and I feel wonderful afterwards.. I wish I had time to have her work on me weekly.

C.P. 11/25/2013

Amazing

Mom got me a massage because I was so stressed with college. It was amazing! I felt so good when she was finished. Can't wait for another session on my next college break!

Kaitlyn 12/02/2013

Personalized Pampering

I felt pamered from the moment I arrived with a cup of hot tea on a cold blustery day. Christina really took time to ask me questions to personalize my experience as well as my massage oil to meet my specific needs. She offered skin care suggestions without being pushy. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and plan to return in the near future.

Bernadette 12/02/2013

Awesome as always!

It does not matter who I see you guys are all awesome. And I always feel better after my massage!!! THANK YOU!!!!!

J.B. 04/15/2012

Amazing

I was involved in a car accident and was told i needed back surgery. I decided that i wss going to try other avenues before i considered surgery. I have been meeting with Christina and what a difference her massage has been for my back. I highly reccomend her I've tried other places but this is by far the best and i can see changes...no surgery!

P.F. 04/24/2012

Awesome Massage

Asked for a deep tissue massage and asked her not to hold back. She was so awesome. Got rid of a lot of the spasms in my back. My friend loved his massage too. They were both very friendly and personable. Will definitely go back!! Great Massagea!!!!!

Karen Sebastian 04/30/2012

Best massage ever had in my life

Went in for a massage and fell into a state of total relaxation, I felt I was dreaming the best dream I ever had......Thank You, I will be back again for the dream to continue

Jr 05/13/2012

Massage with Kim

This was a wonderful deep massage. Kim made the whole experience so special. She is a very skilled massage therapist. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Ron Schlegel 05/19/2012

Lower back pain

26 years ago I had bone grafts both sides of spine in lumbar area and fusion. Finally, I have found someone who can help relieve pain and stop the muscle spasms.

Gerald F 06/07/2012

So relaxing!

I had a great time at Touch of Tranquility yesterday. The atmoaphere is very calming the minute you walk in the door. They did a great job working out my tension and helped out a lot with my sciatica. I feel much more relaxed and limber. I will definitely be back!

Heather Slocum 06/08/2012

very nice!

I enjoyed my experience at Touch of Tranquility.....I felt like my issues were addressed and helped. Thanks!

Audrey Fuller 07/07/2012

Great results

The message therapy has relieved my lower back pain - pain that has been a problem for 26 years. Thanks.

G. F 09/09/2012

listen to your body

Went in for a massage and thought all that was bothering me was some shoulder and neck pain but the therapist discovered alot of issues all over. I felt great after. Thank you.

C.C. 10/01/2012

Fantastic!

Every time I come here, with whatever I might have 'going on that day'; like stress, or my chronic lower back pain or when my neck got kinked; I am amazed at how well I am taken care of and my issues are addressed, each and every time, I feel so much better. That's why I have been coming here for years! Thank you!!

M. 10/09/2012

Wonderful!!

I have been in quite a bit of pain for some time now and finally decided to do something about it. Christina addressed every issue I had and I left feeling better and more mobile. It's been a long time since I've had such an effective and (at the same time) relaxing massage...I will be seeing her again to continue to improve my issues and function more completely (and with less pain) in my life! Thank you Christina!

Carri S 10/20/2012

Always Consistently Great!

I have seen a number of massage therapist over the past 20 yrs in numerous cities. When Christina first performed a massage for me in this area I knew she was the therapist I wanted to stay with. She consistently is able to get to the muscles that need help. She has helped me so much that I see her weekly and she is part of my treatment plan to stay as healthy as possible given the degenerative issues I am experiencing. Keep up good work Christina!

Linda 10/26/2012

best massage in town

I have never felt better in all my life If you have aches and pains or your body is tired go see christina at a touch of tranquility you wont be sorry.

B.V. 11/11/2012

great massages and great service

I found Christina and Touch of Tranquility through her great online ratings from other clients. She is highly skilled, compassionate, and professional, able to deal with a wide variety of issues. I have never been disappointed, and you won't be either.

N.S. 11/29/2012

my massage therapist

Christina is highly trained and skilled. I've never been disappointed with her work. She is also very out going and commited to helping those that have been lucky enough to find her!

12/05/2012

A very relaxing beneficial massage!

This is my second session and I found it not only relaxing but helped my problem in my lower back as well. She covers all the problem areas and and asks if you are feeling okay throughout the session. She is very plesant and does a great job. I have referred her to some my of friends looking for a good place to go for their backs as well. Thanks!

B.K. 01/10/2013

Soothing

As always a massage with Christina is so relaxing, really enjoy the care she takes to make me feel comfortable. Love the subdued lights and candles, the music......Would recommend this to anyone.

Sabine S 11/20/2011

Amazing

As usual Christina is incredible. She really listens to what you tell her and appears to be in tune to what's going on with your body. Gives the best massages ever! She really knows her stuff. I highly recommend her for a relaxing theraputic massage!

C.H. 11/28/2011

Excellent...

A very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere, felt really good when I left and still days later. I would highly recommend Christina for anyone that needs to relieve stress or just wants to pamper themselves...

Studa 01/20/2012

Wonderful experience

My first massage and Kim was excellent at putting me at ease and the massage was one of life's most relaxing experiences. I will so do it again! Thank you.

D.B. 03/04/2012

The full body massage

This is my first full body massage and I feel so much better. After a bad fall I wend to a chriropractor and then the full body massage and I am back to normal.

Chris Allen 03/10/2012

very relaxing

I became very relaxed as she massaged me. I felt my tight muscles in my back become tense free. My neck had a lot of muscle pain and strain. I still have stiffness, but I feel better. I am looking forward to my next massage in a week.

Wendy Johnson 03/10/2012

thank-you

I have had several very good massages in the past but Kim’s was one of the very best. She was able to read the stress that was manifesting itself in me and eliminate it. I woke the next morning feeling the best I have in months. This appt was a last minute request and then I asked for 30 minutes more when I arrived. Kim happily stayed even later to give me the time I needed. I look forward to the next! All I can say is a heartfelt thank-you.

H.M. 04/10/2012

Absolutely Perfection!!

As always Christina knows what my body needs more than I do! I didn't realize how over due I was for a session. I walked out of that office like jell-O! I love that I know I will always get a wonderful massage from a skillful therapist! Thank you so much!!!

J.S. 08/01/2015

Highly Recommended

Excellent massage therapy! The place is beautiful and relaxing and they make you feel so comfortable. They do an excellent job with helping to remove the knots in my back. Thank you, Touch of Tranquility!

Amanda H 08/14/2014

One of the Best Massages Ever

I am always hesitant to check out a new massage therapist. However, I was in town visiting and wanted to treat my mom to a massage. After calling around to a couple places, Christina was very friendly when I called Tranquility so I decided to book with her and her colleague. I had been traveling so I was looking for a relaxation massage, and Christina exceeded my expectations. My mom also had a great experience and said her massage therapist was so good, she fell asleep! Definitely recommend!

Andrea Ervay 07/30/2015

Best Massage EVER!

Whenever I have a good experience at a business, I love sharing it! Before my massage, I told Christina that I don't mind pressure and she delivered. I couldn't believe how much I could feel the tension being relieved just by what seems like a simple move (but hey, i'm no professional). Anyway, I made an appointment for next month because I loved it so much and have told at least 5 friends about you guys. Thanks much!

Ally Payne 04/25/2013

Massage was great!

I had my second massage last week as I was dealing with a misaligned SI joint in my lower back. It didn't respond to a chiropractic adjustment before the massage, but my therapist really loosened it up (and did her normal magic on my shoulders and neck), and now I'm good as new. Thanks!

S.B. 06/01/2014

Couples Sessions

Rating:

Wonderful!

We received the couples massage, and enjoyed the experience very much. The therapists were very professional. Music was a bit loud, for me...... We would go back, for sure.

Ellie L 03/16/2015

couples massage

I scheduled a mommy/daughter couples massage, the ladies were very friendly with my daughter, they especially made her feel comfortable and welcome. The room was small but it was cozy.

R.G. 01/19/2015

Couples massage

On the 15th of February my wife and I shared a couples massage at Touch of Tranquility in Corning and received an unbelievable massage from two very talented and professional therapists... I highly recommend their massages and will be definately be a repeat customer. Thank you Kim and Jill for the wonderful experience and thank you Christina for having such talented massage therapists.

Brian Larsen 02/16/2014

Repeat Recipient :)

Every time I go, Christina specifically asks what she can do for me, so I appreciate the customized experience. I also recently experienced a couples' massage with my significant other. As the recipient of many massages from therapists with various training and techniques, he stated that Jill utilized techniques that he had not experienced before, and found them highly effective for his chronic issue. Great vibes here!

LORI B 03/02/2014

Hot Cinnamon and Citrus Massage

Rating:

Hot cinnamon & citrus massage.

Jill is a very therapeutic massage therapist. Her time frame was to help the lower back and neck. Every muscle and nerve which led up to these parts of the body. Intern helps headaches, anxitey, and forms of depressions.

T.M. 01/08/2015

Head, Neck and Facial Session

Rating:

Massage - Head and Neck

The 45 minute treatment was wonderful! I will be back for a longer full body massage. Also, I really like the online scheduling/appointments.

K.S. 03/14/2014

Relaxing Massage for Mother and Baby

Rating:

Prenatal Massage

I had a wonderful experience at A Touch of Tranquility Massage. I had a 30 minute prenatal massage with Jill. She worked on my entire back and legs. I was relaxed, and had instant relief of my entire back, and I am still feeling great two days later. Thank you Jill, I can't wait to visit again!

N.M. 01/23/2015

Brahmi Scalp Remedy

Rating:

Truly luxurious

I signed up for the 50 minute hot oil scalp therapy. Even though it is called scalp therapy, it is a whole body experience! Our technician used many simple touches that made the experience so relaxing and luxurious. I will do this treatment every time I find myself in Corning. I highly recommend it but be warned, do not plan to do anything after the service - you will not want to be seen in public with that hair!

Diane H 04/28/2015

A Touch of Heaven!

Every time I pass through the Corning area, I make sure I have enough time to fit in a spa visit. LOVE LOVE LOVE the hot oil scalp treatment and this last time, my daughter and I did henna tattoos. It was fun and everyone is absolutely amazed when I tell them that Caitlin drew the design free hand. Everyone is professional and friendly!

Diane H 09/22/2015

One among the best of the best

As a frequent customer to spas I can truly say 'A Touch of Tranquility' is among the best of the best. Each employee makes you feel completely comfortable and accepted making your experience a relaxing one. The hot oil scalp massage is a thing of pure bliss! This was my second trip to the spa in Corning and I can assure you, despite the 3 and a half hour drive, there will be more trips in the future!

Kira Herman 09/19/2015

Very relaxing

I had a 60-minute massage and 30-minute scalp treatment- it was very relaxing and I will definitely return!!!

Karen Gallaher 04/27/2012

8. The Elixir Of Life

Rating:

By Far the Best Massage I Have Ever Had!

The ' Elixir of Life ' is a MUST! Treated myself to this last night and I feel like a new person. Scheduled my next one before I left.

Carol Ann 03/14/2014

Brazilian Bikini Waxing

Rating:

excellent!

I was able to get a same day appointment the day before Fourth of July. Excellent service; friendly, quick and reasonably priced. Thank you!

C.H. 07/04/2015

waxing

My appointment was timely, and the results of the waxing were excellent with respect to positive experience at the spa, advice as to after care, and reasonable pricing. I will definitely visit again, and will recommend to friends given my overall experience. Thank you!

J.F. 06/27/2015

Outstanding Service

I came to get a Brazilian and didn't have a preference in staff members seeing as I am new to the area and Just wanted a wax. I ended up having an appointment with Carissa and she was outstanding. It didn't hurt me at all and she was super friendly, courteous and professional. I had no red bumps like I use to get with my old wax lady. I loved the oil she had me apply after to help the healing process. I will definetly be back and will use Carissa from here on out for my waxing services.

T.K. 05/12/2015

Excellent Experience!

I have been to this spa twice for a Brazilian wax and will be returning regularly for sure! Christina is very friendly and knowledgeable. Everything was clean, organized, welcoming and professional. I had previously gotten a Brazilian done at Ageless. However, the waxes used at Touch of Tranquility were more gentle and removed hair more effectively. I was pleased with Christina's commitment to customer care and excellence and will not go anywhere else for a Brazilian from now on!

C.H. 10/27/2014

Waxing

My experience with waxing was amazing. I love the way the girl was so nice and caring. She told me straight up if it would hurt or not, and I appreciated that so much. I will be returning again! Excellent service :)

KATIE S 04/16/2015

Great experience!

I was very happy with my experience. Every step of the process was explained to me and I have not been to any other place that me made feel as comfortable as I did there. Will definitely come again.

T.R. 11/23/2014

So amazing best place to go

Christina is amazing !!! Would never go anyplace else !!! It is very private she is so nice and makes you feel so comfortable !!

J. M. 10/10/2014

Waxing

Simply amazing! So professional and helpful to make it as painless as possible. The ladies there are so easy to talk to. Will always go back.

A. B. 01/19/2014

professional service

Christina is very calming and easily puts you at ease. She is skilled and does a great job waxing. I have been going to her for some time and although the task is embarrassing, her demeanor helps me get through it.

R.D. 03/06/2014

So relaxing!

Very relaxing, professional, and good with explaining things as I'm a talker and ask lots of questions.

T. T. 03/10/2014

Outstanding!!

I was so nervous before my treatment but Christina made me feel instantly at ease. I loved the results and will definitely be back again. She is very professional and knowledgable and I will definitely recommend her to my family and friends!

A.W. 05/02/2014

Excellent Experience!!!

I go to Christina Lower for Brazilian waxing. She always makes me feel very comfortable and does an excellent job that makes me feel great about myself. When I first moved to the area I was going to another salon, but after going to Christina I will never go anywhere else. I highly recommend her and her services.

C.H. 05/05/2012

great service!!!

It was relaxing, welcoming and they told me what to expect. The office was warm and welcoming and very clean. I do plan on returning as soon as I can.

t.g. 07/12/2012

Brazilian Wax

I had my first ever Brazilian Waxing... ' OMG! I will never shave there again! ' I was a little nervous, but Christina is extremely professional and made feel very comfortable. I also bought Christina's own blend of Shower Massage Butter and it is absolutely amazing! No other product I've tried has made my skin feel so soft and smooth. I couldn't be happier or more satisfied with my experience.

K.M. 10/27/2012

Eyebrow

Rating:

Amazing place

I came here my very first visit and the woman was so kind and friendly! Great place with very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable staff!!

Casey Smith 08/01/2015

Reiki

Rating:

Reiki

Reiki Session - was a perfect experience. The venue was comfortable / peaceful and she was an amazing Reiki Practitioner. Highly Recommend~

C.Z. 04/24/2012

Total Spa Experience

Rating:

So. Awesome.

No matter what I need from them, they deliver. A relaxing massage, a deep massage, Brazilian and eyebrow waxing (ps. Absolute best waxing ever) They even work with you if you have sensitive skin! Make sure you check them out next time you need something done!

L.D. 08/03/2015

The best massage I have had

This was my first massage and facial in the U.S. And the best out of all I had so far. The place is so peaceful and calm, I enjoyed the massage, I could feel my leg muscles losen up. It was amazing!!! I will come back for sure. You guys rock!!!

Patricia Lobo 06/11/2015

Massage and Facial

Christina put me into a state of deep relaxation that I have needed for some time now. The environment is beautiful and comfortable, I immediately felt at ease in the space. My head, face, neck and whole body felt amazing afterward and I continue to feel great today. Thank you so much, Christina!! You are truly gifted.

Jenny Chorba 01/29/2015

Health and relaxation

I had only been to Christina for waxing services and recently decided to try massage. Glad I made that choice! Christina's beautiful, grounded nature came through in my massage, and I walked away feeling physically and emotionally wonderful!

A.K. 04/03/2015

wonderful!

my sister sent me for a massage/facial as a gift. This was the 2nd time I had gone and it was a great experience both times. Massage was soooo relaxing and the facial made my face look and feel wonderful. I would definitely go back again.

sandy M 02/15/2015

Amazing!

Christine is an expert in her craft! I truly feel as though I'm having therapy during my session because she takes the time to listen to my concerns and tailors the massage to address them so that I feel nothing short of amazing afterwards. If you're looking for a massage therapist that is professional, skilled, and has a holistic approach then I highly recommend for you to try touch of tranquility. Prices are affordable. You won't be disappointed!

Ashley G 12/11/2014

Amazing and Tranquil Experience

Christina has magic in her fingers. Had great massage followed by MAX facial. Feel my skin got a great make-over:) She is so knowledgeable and friendly. When I complained about hair fall she rightly diagnozed and discussed possible reasons and also included hot oil scalp treatment and suggested a regimen. Thank You Christina. You rock!! Will be back for massages ... Love the ambience ...

Shobana S 10/03/2014

Christina's massages

On a scale of 1-5, Christina's massages consistently rate between 5 and 10. She has worked her way down through layers of knots that have been there for years and I have recovered the range of motion in my shoulders. Yes, I will keep coming back. :)

N.T. 09/08/2014

The BEST

Always the very best ~ Christina's scalp and oxygen facial are a surrender to bliss. Days later a soft wisp of the fragrant oil calms the soul. Absolutely one of the most wonderful ways to care for yourself.

10/01/2014

Special Appointments

A Touch of Tranquility has in my experience gone far and above the norm to create a schedule to meet your needs.

D.M. 08/12/2014

highly recommend

First time client, but I plan to return again and take advantage of the other services offered. Relaxing atmosphere (and well kept-in terms of cleanliness) and professional staff, I can't wait to schedule my next appointment.

C.G. 10/02/2014

Relaxing and Rejuvenating Massage

I was looking for a good place to get a massage done, as it is a part of quarterly health regimen. The place is nice, clean and hygienic. Jill appeared to be expert , and did a good job. Soothing music was an added advantage. Will look forward to visit again.

V.V. 09/21/2014

Something that you can really use in life

They all have helped tremendously since I have started to go there after my accident, now I will be going back every chance that I get. You don’t have to wait till your hurt, enjoy life and relax for a little bit of time ;-) Do yourself a big favor and go spend an hour with them to see what I mean. It is a whole new world!

C.G. 02/15/2014

Professional and Courteous

Christina is fantastic.She is highly skilled and knowledgeable. She gave me a great facial and an amazing massage. Calming environment and sweet smelling oils and lotions put me in comfort wanting more of these sessions.Thank You Christina.

Shobana S 03/09/2014

Great Day!

We had the Asi wrap and Vita C facials. Both were great! Left feeling relaxed and refreshed! Just proves you don't have to travel far to receive a good day of pampering!

N.T. 03/09/2014

Take advantage ~

Christina offers services and technique like no one else in the area. Her way of pampering and making everything about your needs and desires are beyond delightful. From facials to massage she makes you wish it could be a daily routine.

R.C. 08/01/2013

You owe it to yourself...

This is a great place for everything from massage, skin care, acupuncture, mud wraps and facials, and a host of other things. Owner Christina Lower and staff are fantastic people who care about relieving pains and stresses from our everyday lives. Definitely give this place a look-see and book yourself an appointment. You owe it to yourself.

J.H. 01/14/2013

O2 Oxygen Facial

Rating:

THE BEST!

If nothing else was said that is really all you need to know about a session with Christina. The oxygen facial was an extraordinary experience ~ add a scalp treatment and you really don't want to leave.

R.C. 12/05/2013

Body Butter Cocoon

Rating:

Bliss!

An hour in Christina's hands is one of the most delightful things you can do for yourself. Her touch and ability are exceptional...and you will always want to return for more!

R.C. 04/09/2015

Customized Facial

Rating:

Just keeps getting better!

I shouldn't be surprised but every time I return it is a little more extraordinary. Christina becomes even more exceptional as you return again and again. She and the products she creates are one of a kind!

R.C. 09/15/2015

Rejuvenating Facial

A very pleasant experience from start to finish. Carissa addressed my specific skin issue concerns, was knowledgeable and professional

N.C. 07/13/2015

The best ever

Time spent in Christina's care is pure bliss. Her abilities exceed any other provider I have ever been to and I would highly recommend you treat yourself to her services. I feel radiant after a facial and there is nothing to compare to the scalp treatments lingering effect of near euphoria. Go for it ~ you will be so glad you did!

R.C. 04/12/2013

Excellent

With my sister-in-law's wedding just days away, there wasn't much time in her schedule for a massage and facial - but Touch of Tranquility was able to accommodate her, another bridesmaid, and myself. I had one of the most relaxing and cleansing facials ever. Fantastic service! We'll be back!