Reviews

All of our reviews listed below are written and verified by A Touch of Tranquility Spa guests.
For an easy and quality viewing experience, we have categorized our reviews under a heading that corresponds with the treatment which prompted the review.
(Be sure to scroll all the way down to see waxing, facial, and Total Spa Experience evaluations)

A sincere thank you to each and every one of you - for all of your time writing these and the kindness you have shown for us! We absolutely love what we do and your feedback helps us know we are on the right track! (We have so many reviews we had to select, however, we will be rotating through them so everyone's review will show throughout the year!)

Eyebrow

Rating:

Amazing place

I came here my very first visit and the woman was so kind and friendly! Great place with very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable staff!!

Casey Smith 08/01/2015

Total Spa Experience

Rating:

So. Awesome.

No matter what I need from them, they deliver. A relaxing massage, a deep massage, Brazilian and eyebrow waxing (ps. Absolute best waxing ever) They even work with you if you have sensitive skin! Make sure you check them out next time you need something done!

L.D. 08/03/2015

The best massage I have had

This was my first massage and facial in the U.S. And the best out of all I had so far. The place is so peaceful and calm, I enjoyed the massage, I could feel my leg muscles losen up. It was amazing!!! I will come back for sure. You guys rock!!!

Patricia Lobo 06/11/2015

highly recommend

First time client, but I plan to return again and take advantage of the other services offered. Relaxing atmosphere (and well kept-in terms of cleanliness) and professional staff, I can't wait to schedule my next appointment.

C.G. 10/02/2014

Massage and Facial

Christina put me into a state of deep relaxation that I have needed for some time now. The environment is beautiful and comfortable, I immediately felt at ease in the space. My head, face, neck and whole body felt amazing afterward and I continue to feel great today. Thank you so much, Christina!! You are truly gifted.

Jenny Chorba 01/29/2015

Health and relaxation

I had only been to Christina for waxing services and recently decided to try massage. Glad I made that choice! Christina's beautiful, grounded nature came through in my massage, and I walked away feeling physically and emotionally wonderful!

A.K. 04/03/2015

wonderful!

my sister sent me for a massage/facial as a gift. This was the 2nd time I had gone and it was a great experience both times. Massage was soooo relaxing and the facial made my face look and feel wonderful. I would definitely go back again.

sandy M 02/15/2015

Amazing!

Christine is an expert in her craft! I truly feel as though I'm having therapy during my session because she takes the time to listen to my concerns and tailors the massage to address them so that I feel nothing short of amazing afterwards. If you're looking for a massage therapist that is professional, skilled, and has a holistic approach then I highly recommend for you to try touch of tranquility. Prices are affordable. You won't be disappointed!

Ashley G 12/11/2014

Amazing and Tranquil Experience

Christina has magic in her fingers. Had great massage followed by MAX facial. Feel my skin got a great make-over:) She is so knowledgeable and friendly. When I complained about hair fall she rightly diagnozed and discussed possible reasons and also included hot oil scalp treatment and suggested a regimen. Thank You Christina. You rock!! Will be back for massages ... Love the ambience ...

Shobana S 10/03/2014

Christina's massages

On a scale of 1-5, Christina's massages consistently rate between 5 and 10. She has worked her way down through layers of knots that have been there for years and I have recovered the range of motion in my shoulders. Yes, I will keep coming back. :)

N.T. 09/08/2014

The BEST

Always the very best ~ Christina's scalp and oxygen facial are a surrender to bliss. Days later a soft wisp of the fragrant oil calms the soul. Absolutely one of the most wonderful ways to care for yourself.

10/01/2014

Special Appointments

A Touch of Tranquility has in my experience gone far and above the norm to create a schedule to meet your needs.

D.M. 08/12/2014

Relaxing and Rejuvenating Massage

I was looking for a good place to get a massage done, as it is a part of quarterly health regimen. The place is nice, clean and hygienic. Jill appeared to be expert , and did a good job. Soothing music was an added advantage. Will look forward to visit again.

V.V. 09/21/2014

Something that you can really use in life

They all have helped tremendously since I have started to go there after my accident, now I will be going back every chance that I get. You don’t have to wait till your hurt, enjoy life and relax for a little bit of time ;-) Do yourself a big favor and go spend an hour with them to see what I mean. It is a whole new world!

C.G. 02/15/2014

Professional and Courteous

Christina is fantastic.She is highly skilled and knowledgeable. She gave me a great facial and an amazing massage. Calming environment and sweet smelling oils and lotions put me in comfort wanting more of these sessions.Thank You Christina.

Shobana S 03/09/2014

Great Day!

We had the Asi wrap and Vita C facials. Both were great! Left feeling relaxed and refreshed! Just proves you don't have to travel far to receive a good day of pampering!

N.T. 03/09/2014

Take advantage ~

Christina offers services and technique like no one else in the area. Her way of pampering and making everything about your needs and desires are beyond delightful. From facials to massage she makes you wish it could be a daily routine.

R.C. 08/01/2013

You owe it to yourself...

This is a great place for everything from massage, skin care, acupuncture, mud wraps and facials, and a host of other things. Owner Christina Lower and staff are fantastic people who care about relieving pains and stresses from our everyday lives. Definitely give this place a look-see and book yourself an appointment. You owe it to yourself.

J.H. 01/14/2013