Reviews

All of our reviews listed below are written and verified by A Touch of Tranquility Spa guests.
For an easy and quality viewing experience, we have categorized our reviews under a heading that corresponds with the treatment which prompted the review.
(Be sure to scroll all the way down to see waxing, facial, and Total Spa Experience evaluations)

A sincere thank you to each and every one of you - for all of your time writing these and the kindness you have shown for us! We absolutely love what we do and your feedback helps us know we are on the right track! (We have so many reviews we had to select, however, we will be rotating through them so everyone's review will show throughout the year!)

Full Brazilian Bikini Waxing

Rating:

excellent!

I was able to get a same day appointment the day before Fourth of July. Excellent service; friendly, quick and reasonably priced. Thank you!

C.H. 07/04/2015

waxing

My appointment was timely, and the results of the waxing were excellent with respect to positive experience at the spa, advice as to after care, and reasonable pricing. I will definitely visit again, and will recommend to friends given my overall experience. Thank you!

J.F. 06/27/2015

Outstanding Service

I came to get a Brazilian and didn't have a preference in staff members seeing as I am new to the area and Just wanted a wax. I ended up having an appointment with Carissa and she was outstanding. It didn't hurt me at all and she was super friendly, courteous and professional. I had no red bumps like I use to get with my old wax lady. I loved the oil she had me apply after to help the healing process. I will definetly be back and will use Carissa from here on out for my waxing services.

T.K. 05/12/2015

Excellent Experience!

I have been to this spa twice for a Brazilian wax and will be returning regularly for sure! Christina is very friendly and knowledgeable. Everything was clean, organized, welcoming and professional. I had previously gotten a Brazilian done at Ageless. However, the waxes used at Touch of Tranquility were more gentle and removed hair more effectively. I was pleased with Christina's commitment to customer care and excellence and will not go anywhere else for a Brazilian from now on!

C.H. 10/27/2014

Waxing

My experience with waxing was amazing. I love the way the girl was so nice and caring. She told me straight up if it would hurt or not, and I appreciated that so much. I will be returning again! Excellent service :)

KATIE S 04/16/2015

Great experience!

I was very happy with my experience. Every step of the process was explained to me and I have not been to any other place that me made feel as comfortable as I did there. Will definitely come again.

T.R. 11/23/2014

So amazing best place to go

Christina is amazing !!! Would never go anyplace else !!! It is very private she is so nice and makes you feel so comfortable !!

J. M. 10/10/2014

Waxing

Simply amazing! So professional and helpful to make it as painless as possible. The ladies there are so easy to talk to. Will always go back.

A. B. 01/19/2014

professional service

Christina is very calming and easily puts you at ease. She is skilled and does a great job waxing. I have been going to her for some time and although the task is embarrassing, her demeanor helps me get through it.

R.D. 03/06/2014

So relaxing!

Very relaxing, professional, and good with explaining things as I'm a talker and ask lots of questions.

T. T. 03/10/2014

Outstanding!!

I was so nervous before my treatment but Christina made me feel instantly at ease. I loved the results and will definitely be back again. She is very professional and knowledgable and I will definitely recommend her to my family and friends!

A.W. 05/02/2014

Excellent Experience!!!

I go to Christina Lower for Brazilian waxing. She always makes me feel very comfortable and does an excellent job that makes me feel great about myself. When I first moved to the area I was going to another salon, but after going to Christina I will never go anywhere else. I highly recommend her and her services.

C.H. 05/05/2012

great service!!!

It was relaxing, welcoming and they told me what to expect. The office was warm and welcoming and very clean. I do plan on returning as soon as I can.

t.g. 07/12/2012

Brazilian Wax

I had my first ever Brazilian Waxing... ' OMG! I will never shave there again! ' I was a little nervous, but Christina is extremely professional and made feel very comfortable. I also bought Christina's own blend of Shower Massage Butter and it is absolutely amazing! No other product I've tried has made my skin feel so soft and smooth. I couldn't be happier or more satisfied with my experience.

K.M. 10/27/2012

90 Minute Signature Facial

Rating:

Just keeps getting better!

I shouldn't be surprised but every time I return it is a little more extraordinary. Christina becomes even more exceptional as you return again and again. She and the products she creates are one of a kind!

R.C. 09/15/2015

Rejuvenating Facial

A very pleasant experience from start to finish. Carissa addressed my specific skin issue concerns, was knowledgeable and professional

N.C. 07/13/2015

The best ever

Time spent in Christina's care is pure bliss. Her abilities exceed any other provider I have ever been to and I would highly recommend you treat yourself to her services. I feel radiant after a facial and there is nothing to compare to the scalp treatments lingering effect of near euphoria. Go for it ~ you will be so glad you did!

R.C. 04/12/2013

Excellent

With my sister-in-law's wedding just days away, there wasn't much time in her schedule for a massage and facial - but Touch of Tranquility was able to accommodate her, another bridesmaid, and myself. I had one of the most relaxing and cleansing facials ever. Fantastic service! We'll be back!

Patti Traylor 09/26/2013